30 Day Photo Challenge in 6 Days

You may have heard about the 30 Day Photo Challenge on Facebook. Well, I’ve decided to do the 30 days in just 6 different posts on this blog instead of on FB. Enjoy the first 5 images! Mari

1.

A picture of yourself with ten facts

Fact 01: I was born in Bogotá, Colombia
Fact 02: Marisa is not my original name on my birth certificate
Fact 03: 3 is my favorite number, indeed, it is the magic number
Fact 04: I have green eyes
Fact 05: I wish I were a little bit taller
Fact 06: I wish I were a baller {kidding!} I wish I had a photographic memory
Fact 07: Candles, pennies, shooting stars – I always make the same wish
Fact 08: I remember nearly all of the lyrics to the Vega songbook
Fact 09: My favorite color combination is black and white
Fact 10: I am in love

2.

A picture of you and the person you have been closest with the longest

Jena and I met in Carrabassett, the youngest bunk at Camp Vega in 1987. We’ve been close ever since and even went back to be counselors together. ILY Jena!

3.

A picture of the cast of your favorite show

4.

A picture of your night

5.

A picture of your favorite memory

No explanation needed except to say Kristen Leigh Conklin took this awesome image on our wedding day and I added to it.

Tags: ,

2 responses to “30 Day Photo Challenge in 6 Days”

  1. lynn Fesenmyer says :

    I just happened to be googling things one night and looked up Camp VEGA. I was one of your counselors that summer. I am glad you are enjoyed your camp summers and are doing well. Best wishes!

    • Mari says :

      Lynn! Long time no see. How are you? I loved my summers at Vega – I was even a counselor so I can appreciate what you had to deal with! It wasn’t the same since it’s so expensive now but it’s still a gorgeous and magical place. There is a reunion this summer in August. I probably won’t be able to make it since my husband and I are leaving for the Peace Corps some time in August but we will see! Take care, M

Leave a Reply

