Photo Challenge – Edition 6

This is the last entry for the 30 Day Photo Challenge. Enjoy, Mari

27.

A picture of yourself and a family member

This is **No Sé**. He has been a member of our family from the beginning and was named after **Julia’s** dog (see more about **Julia** below). His name means “I don’t know” in Spanish. Paul adopted him from Guatemala when he was studying there and he has had many adventures with us, including traveling around the world to Puerto Rico (where the above image was taken), South Africa, the Dominican Republic, India, Mexico, and across the United States.

28.

A picture of something you’re afraid of


Loss…of sight, of mind, of people I love.

29.

A picture that can always make you smile

I’m obsessed with animated gifs these days. And, I’m obsessed with **Paul** so it all works out.

30.

A picture of someone you miss

**Julia** was like a grandmother to me. She met me before my adoptive parents did. This is us in Colombia before I was adopted. I am holding my sister Sarah’s school photo. The last time I was in Colombia I visited with her and then she passed away a year later.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

