My First Mother’s Day!

BrooklynWhiteBlanket

Brooklyn made me a mama a little over a month ago and we celebrated all weekend starting with Paul’s very generous present of a new camera lens to mark the occasion! I used the new lens to take the photo above of Brook and the one below of the beautiful breakfast in bed that Paul made me on Saturday.

MothersDayWaffles

Our long-standing tradition is to celebrate Mother’s Day with a brunch and this year was no different except for Brooklyn’s appearance.

MimiPopiBrook

TaliaCamera

SariBrooklynVertical

After brunch we spent some time at my parents’ house and I enjoyed some quiet time before my niece Talia’s dance recital.

MariBrooklynVerticalKiss

Talia shone like the star that she is in her ballet and tap dances. A wonderful conclusion to my first Mother’s Day celebration. Hope you and yours had a wonderful weekend, too.

TaliaDance1

Enjoy, Mari

Tags:

One response to “My First Mother’s Day!”

  1. Bruce MacKenzie says :

    Beautiful, all!

Leave a Reply

