Printstagr.am

I’m not a photography purist. It would be hard to be these days with all of the choices to process, manipulate, and transform images. Actually, I started teaching myself Photoshop over 15 years ago (!) and I’ve been an Instagram user since the beginning. I’ve grown as a smartphone photographer as the app has grown and I’m about to take it a step further with the Photojojo University course that my mother-in-law gifted me for the holidays. Yes, I am just getting around to it now!

My latest photo-related obsession: Printstagram! You can print your Instagram images in a number of ways from 4″ x 4″ prints to albums, posters, stickers, calendars, greeting cards, and minibooks. I think I know what I am making for holiday presents this year! I’ve made my first order and I have a feeling that I’ll be ordering again real soon.

Looking into the company behind the app: Social Print Studio, I see that they are based in California and are hiring for jobs that would be perfect for me and Paul. Maybe they’ll still be looking when we’re ready to make our next move! Until then, we’ll have to admire them from afar and keep sending new images their way. Here are a few that I’m printing as 4″ x 4″ squares that should arrive soon. Yay!

Photography love, Mari


http://printstagr.am/

Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

