Archive | October 30, 2011

Egyptian Eyes

Tonight I practiced doing my eyes for Halloween tomorrow. I’m going to be Cleopatra – I found an awesome black and gold dress at The Garment District  in Cambridge with **Sonia** the other day. It’s not vintage and it’s not a costume but it’s just right for me! I LOVE The Garment District  – it’s actually where I found my prom dress nearly 15 years ago.

Today, I made a Cleopatra crown with an asp on it out of papier mache, which I have now decorated with glitter glue and metallic pens. We’ll see how it turns out tomorrow when it’s dry. I got lucky and found a black wig (for $2!) at CVS when I was running errands today. It’s not the fanciest (or the most even) but it will do. My mom had the perfect gold sandals to make the outfit complete.

I’m excited to go out trick-or-treating with my niece and nephew – it will be my last time for a while so I decided to make the most of it. Photos coming soon.

Hope you have a Happy Halloween!

Enjoy, Mari